• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Brave Fencer Musashi

Forbidden

I sincerely apologize if this question has been asked in the past. As I am a little new to the whole homebrew scene, I would greatly appreciate the help.

Alright, first of all, I am not an entire newbie when it comes to homebrew. I understand the lingo(brick, CFW, etc.), I know what the ProQuake engine is, I know what .PRX files are, I have even created my own PSX to PSP conversion(Red Alert Retaliation).

Here's the story:

I have the following-
PSP 2001, CFW 6.39 ME-8
Brave Fencer Musashi(disk and ISO)
Magic Memory Stick PRO Duo 2 GB
PSX2PSP V 1.4.2
USB Cable
I want to understand the following-
Yes, I have tried converting it myself. I don't know what POPS I would need, or if I would need it in the first place, but could someone please help me make sense of this? Right now, if I try loading it with 6.39's flash POPS, it won't even get to the original Sony PSX logo. It stays that way. However, I am able to access the normal menu for PSX games(you know, when you press "Home".) and am able to make choices in that. Therefore, the system itself is not freezing.
:confused1:
Any ideas, or am I on a pointless quest to find a crystal skull that doesn't exist?

Spiros

Maiki
I don't know for sure, but possibly the game isn't supported at all on the PSP (I don't believe every PSX game works on the PSP), do you know for sure that this game is supposed to work on the PSP? Maybe it is just the version of POPS that doesn't work so well with it, you can try using popsloader, if there isn't one available for 3.39, just update to 6.60 ME v1.3, I know there is a popsloader for that firmware.

Forbidden