• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

3.03 Downgrade Guide

Acerthief

i can use this downgrader with a non-Ta-082 and non-ta-086 right? the "check if i have ta-082 or ta-086" part of the guide kind of confused me.

x3sphere

Administrator
Staff member
Enforcer Team
Game Info Editor
i can use this downgrader with a non-Ta-082 and non-ta-086 right? the "check if i have ta-082 or ta-086" part of the guide kind of confused me.

Yeah you can just skip step 8.

Will this work with my Japanese PSP with 2.81 FW?
Thanks.

There is no downgrader for 2.81, you'll have to upgrade to 3.03 then downgrade.

mrfuture

Downgrading PSP

Hi
I'm new to this and trying to downgrade my first PSP to v1.50. I followed the guide for v3.03
I had v2.8 something and upgraded to v3.03. I copied the files as written onto the memory stick that had been formatted on PSP.

I run my copy of GTA LCS and get back to PSP main meny and get 3.03HEN When i get to the game menu for the update it says Upgrade to v2.00 not X.YZ I tried to run it but it says that i has 3.03 so no need.

I have an early PSP one that the text is not visible like the picture in the UMD drive.

Acerthief

Hi
I'm new to this and trying to downgrade my first PSP to v1.50. I followed the guide for v3.03
I had v2.8 something and upgraded to v3.03. I copied the files as written onto the memory stick that had been formatted on PSP.

I run my copy of GTA LCS and get back to PSP main meny and get 3.03HEN When i get to the game menu for the update it says Upgrade to v2.00 not X.YZ I tried to run it but it says that i has 3.03 so no need.

I have an early PSP one that the text is not visible like the picture in the UMD drive.

you have to go to Memory Stick in games, then you'll see the Update Version X.YZ. not the update from the UMD

supaquickt