• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Am I the only former forums.qj.net guy, who has hacked their PS3?

Sousanator

Shockingly Delicious
I was a QJ vet, now with a hacked PS3.
I'm currently using my iPhone3G with linux, but it's very annoying that I have to restart, turn on the device, select android, wait for it to load, every time I want to start my PS3.
I'm just waiting for my free PIC18F4550 to arrive so I can build a custom jailbreak tool to just keep plugged in my PS3.

Deathrow

Not sure where you heard that but it's pure hearsay. Alex left on his own accord, Sony did not pressure him.

Well I guess I read a troll post xD

DAMN YOU TROLLSSS

Then yes, a Dark Alex comeback would be quite epic.

Bran

Yell
I was big on the PSP hacking because I was a poor college student who could not afford games. My PSP and Wii are still hacked and I rarely ever buy anything for them, but that's just out of habit really.

I probably own 25 PS3 games. All 40-60 dollars. PS3 is the only system I spend money on. That an I play online a lot.

Riorio99

Mine would be hacked if a) I didn't have to buy anything, b) I had my PS3 with my right now and c) if I hadn't done the most recent update. Yeah.

Davee

lolhax
This is exactly why I think DAX returning would be the ultimate. He, more than anyone else, knows the insides and outs of the PSP firmware. Surely that knowledge would be invaluable to the PS3 scene. Here's to hoping that an Open SDK would cause developers such as himself to come out of the dark.