• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Metal Gear Solid: Rising

Vee

So we've already heard about the teaser site that just went up with a countdown. Here.

Well just now, as a joke i thought i'd look at the page source, and look what i've found:
80623083.jpg

I thought the 5 font looked very similar to the MGS font used in previous games. Doesn't that clearly indicate that the keywords that lead to that site are "next, mgs, metal gear solid"?

Not saying i'm a pro h4xor thats found the secretz hidden by Konami. Just thought it was something interesting.

Deniux

No Metal Gear Solid 5 at the text so it might mean that a new Konami game that is the new MGS (like what happened with the Prince of Persia and the Assassin's Creed). Maybe a brand new game with a similar fight style or something, I am just saying...

x3sphere

Administrator
Staff member
Enforcer Team
Game Info Editor
Because of the font type used, it could be either a 5 or an S.

If the latter, then I have a strong feeling this project will be a reworked version of Metal Gear Solid 4. They released Subsistence versions of MGS2 and 3, so I see no reason why history wouldn't repeat itself.

Tsunaii

eMummeh
oooh, this make my senses tingle with delight. <3 MGS
the teaser page flashes a big 5..... and its all a bit dark and sexy

Riorio99

I'm fairly sure (especially now) that this is the fabled 'Project S' that Kojima is working on with Killer 7/No More Heroes creator Suda 51.

Vee

If the latter, then I have a strong feeling this project will be a reworked version of Metal Gear Solid 4. They released Subsistence versions of MGS2 and 3, so I see no reason why history wouldn't repeat itself.

Everyones reported it as a '5' and Subsistence versions usually came a few years after the game. Its been less then a year since when MGS4 came out.

Joey

I would bet on this.