• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

XNA anybody?

angelsniper45

If anyone has experience with this, share your thoughts/experinces. I just got the premium dev license and have been enjoying it quite a bit. I will post the finished game im making in a week or so. Its a little mario like game, (not the starter kit)

Serideth

Oh neat, I have no experience with it and to my knowledge there's few people that came over on our side of the merge that do. Anyway just wanted to post here so I have this thread on record.

angelsniper45

Oh neat, I have no experience with it and to my knowledge there's few people that came over on our side of the merge that do. Anyway just wanted to post here so I have this thread on record.

Hehe, i took a class on C# so i jumped right in it since sbox live is such a wide range of potential buyers. and of course your learning stuff while your killing time :p

Sousanator

Shockingly Delicious
I've had XNA for 3 years now, and not once have I even tried to develop anything from it, so props for trying.

FrozenIpaq

Justin B / Supp. Editor
Enforcer Team
Since I'm no developer the answer is clearly no from me. However Socals, an old PSP developer, did dive into some XNA stuff earlier on and attempted to port his game Squarez over. He had a working version using the Xbox 360 controller within a few days of installing it. Believe he had a positive experience with the entire studio, too bad he stopped development of it. It worked great and was coming along nicely.

slicer4ever

Coding random shit