• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Unbricking a bricked PSP

BurnCycle

For a long time i being trying to solve this problem, but till now i didn't got a solution. Let me explain what is my problem.
My friend gave me a bricked PSP for me to unbrick it. (I don't have a clue how he bricked it) Since i was not able to unbrick it at the time, he gave me the psp and it's being here still till now. The PSP is a TA-082 model.
I have some experience on installing CFW, and the card/battery that i use works fine on all other PSPs that i worked (i would say +/-10 psp).
Where's a list of what i used till now to try to unbrick:
- DC v1 to 5: got an "psar decode error" while installing the firmware.
- DC v7 to 8: the menu of DC doesn't appear... the PSP will stay black till i remove the Pandora battery.
- Noobz 1.50 Downgrader: after formating the flashs the screens go black and after a few secs the PSP shut down.
I used some other tools like KeyCleaner and nandTool to try to identify any problem but i didn't found any problems.
The card that i use is a SanDisk (1.0gb) and i use PSP Pandora Deluxe v2.5 to create it.
The card and battery used are working in other PSPs

Can anyone give me some help?

Alex

have you formatted your memory card with mspformat...it formats the first 256kb of your stick so pandora programs will work????
also how did you install dc7, i have it, it works fine for me and im running on a ta-86 mobo

BurnCycle

have you formatted your memory card with mspformat...it formats the first 256kb of your stick so pandora programs will work????
also how did you install dc7, i have it, it works fine for me and im running on a ta-86 mobo

(It's been a while since i checked this post)

Yes i formated it. (It works welll, as i posted in the first post)
The DC7 was installed with the latest Pandora Deluxe software.