• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

ISO issues

ayrek

Greetings friends, hackers, pirates, etc. I'm new here, so be nice.

So, I've been playing ISO and CSO games for 7 months now, on my God of War PSP Slim. Recently, however, it stopped recognizing the ISO games on my memory stick. Does anyone know what might cause this? CSO images still work fine.

I'm currently on CFW 5.00 M33-4.

Slasher

Suck It
Have you tried backing up your memstick and formatting it? It could be corrupted

ayrek

I haven't, no. I didn't really think of it, since I've had no issues with anything else, but it's certainly worth a try. Hm, we'll see what happens..

EDIT: I formatted the stick and copied everything back over, and still have the issue.

Slasher

Suck It
Did it stop working after updating? That's really odd because it should still be working fine.

You might want to try reinstalling your CFW, there's known to be random problems that can be solved by doing that

eighty4

Can you press Select in the XMB and read off what it says under UMD Settings or something like that?

ayrek

I don't recall exactly when it stopped. I had another ISO a bit back that did this, and I thought it an isolated incident- a bad download maybe. Now it's come up again, and trying some other files, I've deduced it's a problem with ISOs only.

Uhm.. how exactly would I go about reinstalling it? It simply tells me it's already installed.

As for the VSH menu, I use the M33 driver, but I've tried all four settings.

ayrek

I have the Datel TOOL battery converter thing, it's what I used to put CFW on it the first time around. Will that not do the job with DC8? It's been quite a while since I did anything as in-depth as this, I don't know what I've missed.

Either way, its just going to change the EEPROM of the battery, right?