• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

FF7 Disc Switch issue

mktrilogy

can anyone help me out? i have PSP 3.71 M33 and i cant seem to load FF7 disc 2. How do i do it?

Nice forum by the way and the tutorials are superb. :wink:

MenaceInc

Staff Member
can anyone help me out? i have PSP 3.71 M33 and i cant seem to load FF7 disc 2. How do i do it?

Nice forum by the way and the tutorials are superb. :wink:

i assume you mean you can't load your save file?
you need to set the GameID and the SaveID the same as the first disc when you are converting the ISO using whatever client or GUI tool you are using to convert the games to EBOOT's.

o2byzst

I'm new to this as well and I remember seeing a disc swap tutorial somewhere on the site. I think that's what Mktrilogy is looking for. Me too. Anyone have a quick guide showing how to swap discs for multi disc titles?

x3sphere

Administrator
Staff member
Enforcer Team
Game Info Editor
I'm new to this as well and I remember seeing a disc swap tutorial somewhere on the site. I think that's what Mktrilogy is looking for. Me too. Anyone have a quick guide showing how to swap discs for multi disc titles?

What program do you use to convert PSone games? PSX2PSP? If so - all you have to do is make sure that the GameID and SaveID matches that of the first disc.

o2byzst

That's what I use...PSX2PSP? I guess my question is, since I've yet to have to switch discs, what exactly is the process? I'm obviously not going to want to take out the memory stick and insert a new one. Do I just have three of the same game EBOOTS on the MS and name for instance; FFVII Disc 1, FFVII Disc 2, etc?

Thanks for the help!

x3sphere

Administrator
Staff member
Enforcer Team
Game Info Editor