• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

PS3 [PS3] help

Status
Not open for further replies.

DarkGamer

PRo GaMeR
hey guys i am new to the ps3 scene and i am going to buy a ps3 in near future
so i just wanted to know
Can i make backups of my own game? AND HOW

and on internet there are many games for ps3 so can i download the game and burn it to my own dvd and play it on ps3

While burning do i need the normal dvd or a blueray to burn the game to run it on ps3

THanks i am new to this scene:D

spitfireuk

FRAGSTATIC!!
you can't.

there WAS sum way to load backups but they were on old games and i think sony patched it or watever

Riorio99

I think the only games that supported the backup loader where Motorstorm and Ridge Racer 7, and it involved switching hard-drives and you still needed to have the original disc in the machine, so it was pointless.

Anyway, there is no way to do it properly at the moment, and none for the forseable future.

DarkGamer

PRo GaMeR
so there is no way to pirate games on ps3 so why do people put their games on torrents
sites
And xbox 360 can pirate games right there are so many people selling pirated games for xbox

and no pirated dvds for ps3 why is that and if no pirated games for ps3 so why people put the games on internet

Vee

so there is no way to pirate games on ps3 so why do people put their games on torrents
sites
And xbox 360 can pirate games right there are so many people selling pirated games for xbox

and no pirated dvds for ps3 why is that and if no pirated games for ps3 so why people put the games on internet