• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

QJ sucks

Chilly Willy

Contributor
Anyone else find that QJ.net isn't all it's cracked up to be? They get by on having a large database of homebrew and "news" articles. The forum is a wasteland of noobs and wanna-bes. Granted I don't post over there very often, but I've posted development work and answered a lot of tricky dev-related questions, yet just today, some jack-ass is calling ME a noob who doesn't know what he's talking about! :confused1:

When I try to set the guy straight, some jack-ass with enough posts to qualify as a "VIP" (whatever the hell that means over there) rags on me and locks the thread, also insinuating I'm a noob who doesn't know anything. Let me tell you, that doesn't encourage me to have anything to do with them, and I'll certainly encourage others to avoid them in the future as well.

Now THIS site is more like home! 8) The folks are better - even the noobs are better here. :biggrin: I've probably made maybe the same number of posts here about the same subject matter, and I have yet to get called a noob! :wink:

So anyway, sorry to rag like that, but their whole attitude got me mighty teed off and I just had to vent some. :mad1:

Glad to be here... probably won't spend much time over at QJ anymore.

B2K24

QJ.net fourm policies are terrible :laugh:
Whats funny over there is they have a policy of not being able to help
people load backed up games :rolleyes:

After about the hundredth time of reading blah blah we can't help you load that crap here, thread locked, I have been reading less and less myself there as posts are about the most uninteresting you can find.
Whats so bad about advising people to get there legal backups working?