• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

urgent help in dark alex CFW

nickyyon

hey guys im a psp noob here so bear with me !
i bought a psp at version 1.5 last year and i used DEVhook to play games and could start the original UMD . right now. i juz installed dark alex CFW 3.40 OE-A and it worked. i can now play PS1 games and downloaded games at the same time. However, some CSOs would not worked and i could not play my original UMD anymore. I gave my UMD and downloaded PSP games to my friend to try and see whether it was spoilt but he was able to run it perfectly fine. his psp was like mine. upgraded to 3.40 OE-A. now, what could be the problem that didnt allow me to play certain CSOs and my original UMD?

plz help if possible. thnxx

Hanzo_f19

[insert custom user title here]
hey guys im a psp noob here so bear with me !
i bought a psp at version 1.5 last year and i used DEVhook to play games and could start the original UMD . right now. i juz installed dark alex CFW 3.40 OE-A and it worked. i can now play PS1 games and downloaded games at the same time.I gave my UMD and downloaded PSP games to my friend to try and see whether it was spoilt but he was able to run it perfectly fine. his psp was like mine.
This clearly piracy:mad1:
Anyway, you probably have the IDStorage srewed up.

Acerthief

hmm...I don't know if I should help but.....try using Chilly Willy's KeyCleaner v1.4 (click me)
Make a backupup of your keys first!

Yup, use KC first, then I'd say upgrade to either 3.52M33 or 3.71M33 first, because they are more stable and have more up-to-date feature and bug fixes.

All the guides more these to firmware are HERE, so take a look. :D