• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Using a Datel Tool Pandoras battery on a Slim

BritishDragon

Hi all

Please firstly accept my apologies for being a complete novice and so would appreciate any responses that are like you are talking to a 3 year old:biggrin:

I have tried to read a few of the guides that are on this site but I find that they are not fully tailored to my situation and I'm not at all sure what I should do, and believe me, if I get it wrong, the doghouse beckons in a big way....

Anyways, I have a PSP slim and wish to do whatever the necessary is to run 'homebrews' etc

I have got a Datel Tool Slim pandora battery and is fully charged as per the instructions.

I've heard about a magic memory stick so I think that might be the next step??

the memory card I have is a Sandisk 2.0GB Memory Stick PRO Duo

I will be very grateful for any help, but please pay particular attention to the 3year old bit!!!

frosty5689

Stupidity to the MAX
Sharing Copyright material is not allowed as it's copyrighted. So... your best off requesting someone to PM you a dl link for the magic stick files.

d1ddy

hey british dragon , i have a guide for you . I will PM it to you , its for semi bricked psps but magic the ms isnt

JonC04

Just curious... but do you have a Pandora Battery? Because I mean.. you need two important things... Pandora battery and Magic Memory Stick and there are guides here on how to make each of them. But if you don't have a friend with a Homebrew-capable PSP, I'm here to help if you need to HardMod it ;)

Acerthief

Just curious... but do you have a Pandora Battery? Because I mean.. you need two important things... Pandora battery and Magic Memory Stick and there are guides here on how to make each of them. But if you don't have a friend with a Homebrew-capable PSP, I'm here to help if you need to HardMod it ;)