• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

[Unofficial]GEN-A Fixed

HEN-A

Contributer
First off, I would like you all to know I am now an assistant Administrator on a new PSP devoted site that is to be complete soon!

The owner of the site is Dark Jack(PSP3k) who is an experienced programmer that has released a few apps for the PSP here and there.

Dark Jack has asked me to post this modified GEN that fixes bugs found in the original release and also adds a few new perks ;).

Fixed Bugs

ISO/CSO file deletion is now fixed

New Features
Can no longer Flash Files to Flash0(Error Screen Should Appear)

Now compatible with the Modified ChickHEN

Requirements

Any PSP with 5.03 Frimware

GEN Installation
1)If you already have the ChickHEN Installed simply create a new folder in Ms0:pSP/GAME/GEN(this is new folder).
2)Copy all the files except the folder titled "files" into the new folder you just created.
3)If you already have GEN installed,delete the old "files" folder and copy the new "files" folder from the package into the same location.
4)Launch your PSP and run the GEN Installer and run the installation(You only have to do this once).

HEN Installation

1)Copy the Slim tiff Folder(If a PSP Slim) or the PHAT Tiff Folder(If you have a phat psp) containing the ChickHEN folder to your picture menu
2)Copy the H.bin to the root of your memory stick
3)Launch your PSP and go to your Photo menu
4)if it worked you should see a green flash and the PSP should reboot.
5)Congrats you are now in HEN MODE!!

Credits

Davee for the creation of ChickHEN

GENyUS for the release of 5.03 GEN-A

Dark Jack for the modification made to the GEN

HEN-A(which is me ;))for taking the time to write this release note and contributions to the Modified GEN.

Note