• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Egghunt.bin For 3001, MUST DELETE IT!

afteralter

S for Surreal
davee's hen works for me everytime.. or at least 1 out of 2 tries.. or 1 out of 1.. i never deleted egghunt.bin (except of course when i formatted my memory stick)

fenerche is right. why would a dev make something that would make his work NOT load?? davee's not a dumbass. i'm very grateful he made chickhen. i was new to the psp scene and started reading articles bout psp3k getting hacked. *never heard of davee/team typhoon, dax, matiaz, hellcat that time* (lol i was a noob)

when i then tried to look for psp3k exploits, i googled psp3000 exploit and saw mformature. then started reading much bout psp. *i'm not really a dev though, i just tinker up with gadgets/programs* learned much from this site and other sites (pspgen, dax's site, etc etc etc)

oops. got carried away. sorry :p

PS : thanks Davee :)

edit

for those who has problems loading chickhen
simply discover your own method in loading hen. like what i did to mine. took me about 10 minutes to discover it. i've posted it somewhere here, you might wanna try.. *forgot the thread, sorry* will look for it :p

another edit :
here try this (didn't see the thread, but i had saved txt files in my pc for my pals XD)

assuming that you have put h.bin on ms0 and chickhenr2(with the images) folder on ms0:/PICTURE
1. shut down your psp (not sleep mode, turn it OFF as in hold the power button up until the LCD turns black)
2. turn on your psp
3. go to settings > system settings > system information (you just have to view the system information)

it'll be like this
(in OFW)

System Software : Version 5.03
Nickname : XXXXX
Mac Address : XXXXXX

now this is the MOST IMPORTANT STEP

4.) GO TO PICTURES and OPEN CHICKHEN FOLDER and "WAIT"

your screen "crashes" and psp reboots