• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

NeilR - No I'm not a robot *wink*

NeilR

eXo Admin
Enforcer Team
Gaming memories

As a thirty-something, I've been playing video games since the early 1980s. It's amazing how far games have come from those early ascii games I used to play on my father's KayPro.

kaypro10-sml.jpg

I've owned several consoles over the years including the Atari 2600, NES, SNES but I was very much addicted to adventure games on PC during the late 80s early 90s; specifically those from Sierra.

Profession

When I'm not here on M for Mature I'm making a living as a software developer in the aviation industry; specifically, we provide airline management software (flight and crew management/tracking) and reservation systems. It's certainly not as flashy as the video game field but our hosted, software as a service model brings with it challenges I enjoy.

Where I live

I hail from New-Brunswick, Canada which is one of the Atlantic provinces. I live in the south-eastern portion of the province which is a nature tourism mecca thanks to the beautiful shorelines and sandy warm water beaches.

New_Brunswick-map.png

New-Brunswick, Canada

TheRocks.jpg

"HopeWell Rocks" - Created by the strong tides of "Fundy Bay".

ParleeBeach.jpg

"Parlee Beach" - Warmest water north of the Carolinas thanks to the shelter of "Prince Edward Island"

Teowulf

<span style=height:2px;cursor:default;"></span>
I prefer to just think that you are a robot, lol.

I feel like I already knew all of this, was this on your profile on QJ or something? I remember seeing something about the Bay of Fundy, and being like "hey! I was just there."

Moose

Meta Moose
I prefer to just think that you are a robot, lol.