• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

Ut-oh...

Cheezeball99

But I was committed after that birthday party...
I just stepped on the rustiest, jankiest, oldest nail I've ever seen, and I be's bleedin'. After declaring GO TIME with the nail and casting it into an alternate dimension of death and despair, I realized- should I go get tested for tetanus? Anyone else do this? Anyone know the chances of being dead from it? Just figger'd I'd ask, it hurties everys times I's steps on its.

J

Junit

Cheezeball , you should go to a hospital or walk in clinic asap , this could be serious , I don't know I'm not a doctor but should get it cleaned out or something ..

shadowforte

Cheeze: This is very bad. When is the last time you got a Tetanus shot? If it was in the last five years, then you are okay. If not, go get one now. I hate shots, but I would rather have a few seconds of pain over getting Lock Jaw. And yes, you can die. One of best friends when I was growing up died over this, so go now. No one wants Cheeze to die ;)

J

Junit

Sh*t cheeze you should get that shot and get it cleaned out , we don't want our 1 man internet recon squad gone :crying:

Cheezeball99

But I was committed after that birthday party...
Well, I looked it up- It's not the actual rust that give you tetanus, it's the C. tetani bacteria, of which rust makes a good harbor for it. It's usually only when it's outdoors, because that's where the bacteria is; this nail actually just fell out of a really old chair just the other day, I just didn't find it. I'll go in if it starts to get infected, but so far it's not really anything, just a really small scab. It only BARELY punctured the skin.

Death_Pigeon

All Work and No Play Makes Jack a Dull Boy