• Steam recently changed the default privacy settings for all users. This may impact tracking. Ensure your profile has the correct settings by following the guide on our forums.

3.40 OE-A Install Guide

Cheezeball99

But I was committed after that birthday party...
There's probably a good chance that either it's a fake or you just have a broken stick, if it won't format on either.

Wally_Peanuts

i have a fake 4gb. where did you buy it? i think i read somewhere that 80% of the pro duos on ebay are fakes. i havent had any probs with mine though, and i know for a fact its a fake. if you cant format it on your psp, or you pc. id almost say its toast, but wait for someone more knowledgeable to chime in.

Judas

Complete Noob...but learning

OK folks, I don't want to be flamed for asking dumbass questions...so...basically I got my first PSP yesterday with the sole intention to watch movies and play "free" games while on the bus to work.

I am familiar with iso's, bittorrent sites, firmware etc, however so that I dont screw up my PSP after a day of purchase I want to get this right first time and not end up with a "Brick".

I've trawled through tons of forums and know that DarkAlex has the 3.40OE and working on 3.50OE. His website also has the flash program and I believe the 1.5 (proof of concept)?

Now I found this tread and the instructions seem simple to upgrade to 3.40OE..:confused1:
My PSP came with 3.4, and also has the IC1003 inside the UMD. So...does this mean;
  • I have to Downgrade to TA082?
  • Can I flash to 3.4OE?
  • If all I have to do is flash to 3.4OE, will I then be able to use Homebrew apps such as DevHook(?) in order to use iso files from my MemStick?
  • Can I run iso files without a disk in the UMD?

This tread looks like it is providing solutions to noobs...so really appreciate some sage advise! :biggrin:

Thanks in advance!

Jaynb